white noise

September 4, 2009

crickets
or just the hum of slow space
purling and murmuring,
night creeps in
shuffling it’s weighted feet,
dragging the cold air in
from the dew dropped fields.

her
little body shifts next to mine,
she has left me here alone
in my white noise,
face all aglow,
waiting for sleep
to swallow me up
and deliver me.

Tarkovsky room 1


2 Responses to “white noise”

  1. Joe Bahada said

    “waiting for sleep
    to swallow me up
    and deliver me.”

    Just right.

  2. SanDiegoFunkdaddy said

    that was great, I love you 😉

Leave a Reply

